List Of Dry Days In India In 2021: Check Complete Calendar with Dates

India has it’s share of dry days when alcohol shops remain totally closed. If you are planning for a party or a relaxed day in 2021 when you want to enjoy a good drink with your close ones, you might want to check out this full list of dry days in India in 2021 so that your long planned event doesn’t go topsy turvy.

Do not forget to mark up your calendars with the help of list so that the dates do not slip out of your mind as you get busy in your daily life.

January, 2021- 3 Dry Days

14th January, Thursday: Makar Sankranti    

26th January, Tuesday: Republic Day    

30th January, Saturday: Martyrs’ Day

February, 2021- 2 Dry Days

19th February, Friday: Chhatrapati Shivaji Mahavir Jayanti 

27th February, Saturday: Guru Ravidas Jayanti (Delhi)

March, 2021- 3 Dry Days

8th March, Monday: Swami Dayanand Saraswati Jayanti  

11th March, Thursday: Maha Shivratri    

29th March, Monday: Holi

April, 2021- 4 Dry Days

2nd April, Friday: Good Friday   

14th April, Wednesday: Ambedkar Jayanti 

21th April, Wednesday: Ram Navami    

25th April, Sunday: Mahavir Jayanti

May, 2021- 3 Dry Days

1st May, Saturday: Maharashtra Day (Maharashtra) 

12th May, Wednesday: Eid ul-Fitr

13th May, Thursday: Eid ul-Fitr

June, 2021

No Dry Days

July, 2021- 2 Dry Days

20th July, Tuesday: Ashadi Ekadashi (Maharashtra)   

24th July, Saturday: Guru Purnima (Delhi, Maharashtra) 

August, 2021- 3 Dry Days

10th August, Tuesday: Muharram

15th August, Sunday: Independence Day

30th August, Monday: Janmashtami

September, 2021- 2 Dry Days

10th September, Friday: Ganesh Chaturthi 

19th September, Sunday: Anant Chaturdashi (Maharashtra)

October, 2021- 5 Dry Days

2nd October, Saturday: Gandhi Jayanti 

8th October, Friday: Prohibition Week (Maharashtra) 

15th October, Friday: Dussehra

18th October, Monday: Eid-e-Milad 

20th October, Wednesday: Maharishi Valmiki Jayanti

November, 2021- 4 Dry Days

4th November, Thursday: Diwali

14th November, Sunday: Kartiki Ekadashi

19th November, Friday: Guru Nanak Jayanti 

24th November, Wednesday: Guru Tegh Bahadur’s Martyrdom Day (Delhi, Punjab)

December, 2021- 1 Dry Day

25th December, Saturday: Christmas

This is the only calendar you will need to refer to while planning early stock In 2021. Make good use of this calendar to store essential liquor and beers in your home.

Also Read: 12 Indian Comfort Foods That Can Easily Destress You after a Busy Day


If you love our posts, don’t forget to like, follow, comment in the boxes below, and share this post with your loved ones! 

Follow us on Instagram

Follow us on Facebook

Follow us on Twitter

For Guest Posts, drop us a mail at,  thestrongtraveller@gmail.com.


guest writer- the strong traveller